Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Congratulations Fylde CAP Artists - here are the 2013 winners...

1st Prize - Sheila Gayton for Helen
2nd Prize -  Peter Clarke for Pete Postlethwaite
3rd Prize - Paul Harding for No Joy for Jackie
Highly Commended - David Spooner for Twitter
Commended - Marie Donaldson for By the Stream, Giggleswick
Over 70's - Patricia Williams for Henrietta
and the new category this year, the over 80's - May Webster for Strawberries and Cream

Runner Up prizes go to:
Diane Sherlock for Prairie Wheatfield
Clive Hirst for Night Train
Ronald Clough for Men Laying Track
Manon Gatehouse for Railway Coaches

and don't forget the popular vote which will be announced at the closing ceremony on Sunday 25th August at 2pm.

Fylde CAP's 2013 annual Art and Photography Exhibition at Marsh Mill and the Kiln House Gallery